Chipotle Fortnite Tournament

Posted on

Chipotle was returning back to give a chance for the competitive esports to win the prize. Of course, you probably wonder about the tournament including when the tournament will take place, what the prizes are, and how to participate in this tournament. So, check it out!

When Was the Chipotle Fortnite Tournament?

Once you know that Chipotle returned to hold the Tournament of Fortnite, of course you wonder when the tournament was held. Here are the time when Chipotle Fortnite Tournament was held:


Qualifiers:

  • (NA East): It took place on  Thursday, September 17 at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm BST
  • (NA West): It took place on Thursday, September 17 at 6pm PST / 9pm EST / 2am BST
  • (NA East): It took place on Thursday, September 24 at 3pm PST / 6pm EST / 11pm BST
  • (NA West); It took place on Thursday, September 24 at 6pm PST / 9pm EST / 2am BST

Finale Tournament

  • It will take place on Thursday, October 1 at 12pm PST / 3pm EST / 8pm BST.

Format

  • Qualifiers

In the Chipotle Fortnite Tournament, there would be four qualifiers for the teams of three to try getting through. In this case, the teams scored one point for each elimination they earned. Here were each qualifier:

  • Allowed up to 1000 trio teams
  • Had private lobbies for a 3-hour play window
  • Had a Ladder System which allowed the registrants to play for the total of the 3-hour window.

Finale

Qualifying teams would have the chance to go head to head in a private lobby of 33 trio teams with streaming superstars, athletes and celebrities. It would be played in a private lobby which would included:

  • A 5-game series
  • 17 teams of invited talent
  • The top four teams from each qualifying round

The Prize of Chipotle Fortnite Tournament

Need to know that a total of $50,000 in prize money will be presented to the winner of the Fortnite event. But, that’s not all. As with the previous events, the winners will also secure themselves free burritos for a year. Prizes of Chipotle Fortnite Tournament are:

  • 1st: $30,000
  • 2nd: $15,000
  • 3rd: $5,000

How to Register for Chipotle Fortnite Tournament

Although the Qualifier of the Chipotle Fortnite tournament was held, you may wonder how to register for it. However, it is needed for you as a reference for the next Chipotle tournament. To register for the Chipotle Fortnite Tournament, you can go to the official page at https://battlefy.com/chipotle-challenger-series.

You can sign up to the page with any accounts including Email, Google, Facebook, Twitter and many more. Then, you can fill your personal details on available formats. Make sure to fill your information as correctly as possible.

About Chipotle

Chipotle or Chipotle Mexican Grill Inc. (NYSE: CMG) is a typical Mexican fast food restaurant that was founded in 1993 in America. The restaurant was founded on the idea that fast food restaurants do not have to be like other fast food restaurants with a similar menu. The name ‘Chipotle’ comes from the name of smoked dried jalapeño peppers.

Moreover, Chipotle restaurant is cultivating a better world by serving responsibly sourced, real food with wholesome ingredients without artificial colors, preservatives or flavors which serves a classically-cooked way. Chipotle had over 2,600 restaurants as of December 31, 2019, in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, Germany and France.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.