Fortnite Earth Symbol Next to Name

Posted on

If you see an earth symbol next to name, it means players on your squad or team in Fortnite Battle Royale or Fortnite Save the World display a globe for their platform if they are not in your part or Friends lists. The icon is set automatically and you can change it.

If you want to add the earth symbol next to your name for fun, this page will teach you how to edit your current display name in Fortnite, using an internet browser. You are able to use either desktop or mobile browser if you want to edit your profile and change your username.


The first thing that should be done is to open your internet browser. You are able to use any desktop or mobile internet browser like Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Opera. Then, head to the Epic Games official website in your browser by typing https://www.epicgames.com into the address bar and hit Enter or Return on your keyboard. The next thing that should be done is to click the Sign In button on the top right. This one is listed beside a white figurehead icon in the upper right corner of the page. By clicking this button, it will open the sign in form on a new page. Please sign in to your Fortnite account by entering your email and password, and clicking the blue Sign In button. Aside from that, you are also able to click one of the social media icons like Facebook or Google to sign in with your social media account.

After that, hover over your username on the top right. You are able to find it beside the blue Get Epic Games button in the upper right corner of the page. a drop down menu will show up. On the drop down menu, click Account. It will open your Personal Details page. You are allowed to view and edit your display name, real name, contact address, and the other personal information here. If you want to edit your Fortnite name in the text box, click your current display name in the Display Name box. Then, enter a new display name for your Fortnite account. Feel free to edit your current name or delete it and enter a new one in the text box. Do not forget to re-type your new name into the Retype New Display Name box. When you edit your current one, you will see a new section saying Confirm Display Name Change. In order to confirm, you will have to re-type your new name. after re-typing, you need to click and check the box next to I understand U cannot change… this one is able to be found below the Retype New Display Name box. The thing confirms you can only change your display name once every two weeks. Another thing that should be clicked is the red Confirm button. The last thing that should be done is to scroll down and click Save Changes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.