Fortnite Star Wars Event Time

Posted on

Epic Games have partnered up with Disney to celebrate the release of Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker with themed in game Fortnite content. What time is the Fortnite Star Wars event? It seems like you missed the event.

Apparently, the Fortnite Star Wars event took place on Saturday, December 13 starting at 10:30 AM PT or 1:30 PM ET with the show starting at 11:00 AM PT or 2:00 PM ET. Here is the full international times:

  • 11 AM PT
  • 2 PM EST
  • 1 PM CT
  • 7 PM BST
  • 6 AM AEST (December 15)


Due to what it seems like technical problems that were stopping players logging in, a Twitter account named Fortnite Status had confirmed a ten minute delay on the platform. So for the other regions, that was 7:10 PM GMT and 11:10 AM PT. All the doors to the cinema were open.

Where was the Fortnite Star Wars event held? The Fortnite Star Wars event kicked off in the cinema at the Fortnite Risky Reels area, a drive-in movie theater located on the Fortnite map as a landmark to its predecessor from Chapter 1. However, Epic Games did not actually make players gather at the location on their own. Instead, the special LTM they put in was restricted to the boundaries of Risky and restrict players from leaving.

Furthermore, LTM was designed in such a way that either prevents players from dealing damage to each other or had respwning enabled so that anyone who got eliminated could just load back in right away.

Talkinga bout the Fortnite Star Wars event, do you know that the Lightsaber have make its return to the Fortnite Battle Royale? Apparently, they have make its return for the Star Wars Day on May 4th and will be available for a limited time.

The official Twitter of Fortnite have announced that the Lightsabers have been brought back to the Fortnite Battle Royale, in time for Star Wars day. The weapons are available to use again on PC, PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and mobile. While this one is not a full blown event like before, it is something worth checking out for the time they are available. Epic Games added the caption stating that it feel like a Jedi as Lightsabers have returned for a limited time. Are you ready to drop in the game and show off their skills.

Lightsaber is known as a weapon of Mythic rarity and is able to be used in order to deal a lot of damage to both players and structures and is able to be used to block bullets. There are four different colors of Lightsabers the players can get, all of which resemble different characters of Star Wars.

  1. Green – It is the Lightsaber of Luke.
  2. Red – It is the Lightsaber of Kylo.
  3. Blue – It is the Lightsaber of Rey.
  4. Purple – It is the Lightsaber of Mace Windu.

Aside from Lightsabers the Star Wars cosmetics were also added into the 2nd and 3rd May Item Shop and will likely be in the store for a few days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *