How to Get the Gold Marshmello Outfit in Fortnite

Posted on

Marshmello is one of skins that are available on Fortnite. A lot of people seem to like this skin. But, is there any gold color of this skin. If there is a Gold Marshmello, then how to get it in Fornite? Let’s find out the answer here.

First, let’s find out about Marshmello skin in Fortnite. This skin is a Reactive skin in Battle Royale. It is reactive and lights up by using musical emotes. As you know that this skin is based on the musician named Marshmello. It is an Icon Series Fortnite skin from the Marshmello set which was released on January 31st, 2019. In the Item Shop, you are able to buy it for 1,500 V-Bucks when it is listed.

Marshmello is a famous DJ who has been known in the community of Fortnite because of play with Ninja on stream and being a fan of the game. Now, he appears in the form of skin in Fortnite. Marshmello is the focus of an event called that will feature the Showtime Challenges while this skin will not be a part of it. You are able to get spray, pickaxe, dance and a banner icon by completing the challenges.

Is there a Gold Marshmello in Fortnite? It seems that until now there is no Gold Marshmello. However, there is a Youtuber who made a video entitled New How To Get The Gold Marshmello Outfit in Fortnite: Battle Royale New Easter Egg in Fortnite which was uploaded by JIMBOTHY. However, as you are able to see in the video, there is no Gold Marshmello at all in the video. It seems that the video is just for entertaining people.

However, if you like something gold and you want to have golden styles, in Fortnite Chapter 2: Season 2,  you are able to unlock the Golden Styles for each of your Battle Pass skins. To be able to unlock the Golden Styles, you have to level up your Battle Pass. If you are able to reach a certain amount of levels, then you will be able to unlock the golden style for a particular skin. Here is the amount levels that you need to get to earn the Golden Style of a particular skin.

  • Midas: 100 Levels
  • Brutus: 140 Levels
  • Meowscles: 180 Levels
  • TNTina: 220 Levels
  • Skye: 260 Levels
  • Agent Peely: 300 Levels

It is important for you to know that the way the levels are laid out will not get you a golden style you are actually able to use for a while if you are leveling through the pass normally. You get the Agent Peely skin at Battle Pass tier 1, but you do not get the golden style until you hit level 300. On the opposite side, you do not get the Midas skin until tier 100 but you can unlock the golden style at level 100.

So, do you want to have these golden styles? If so, you can try to get it in Fortnite.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *