How to Reset Your Level in Fortnite

Posted on

Usually people want to progress their level to the higher level. Instead of leveling up, some people want to rest their level so that they can start from zero. So, is it possible to do that? If we can do that, how to do that? In this article, we are going to explain to you how to be able to reset your level in Fortnite.

A Fortnite player shares in his Youtube video about how to reset your level in Fortnite. His video entitled Reset Your Fortnite Stats which was uploaded on June 7th, 2018 and the one who uploaded it Use Cash. But, before you decide to reset your Fortnite stats, it is better for you to be sure that you really want to reset it and you will not regret it. If you think that you will regret it, it is better for you not to do that. If you just want to reset it just for fun, make sure that you do not do this on your main account. You are able to make another account to apply this. Why? It is because when you apply this method, it will reset all things that you have bought in your game.


How to reset level or stats in Fortnite? You are able to follow the steps below.

  • The first thing that you have to do of course you need to sign in to Epic Games.
  • Then, you have to click on Connected Accounts.
  • Now, make sure that you unlink your XBL/ PSN.
  • In this step, you have to log back into your Fortnite.
  • Now, your stats should be reset.

Okay, now you have known how to reset your stats and you are able to do that by following the steps above if you really want to reset it.

If we talk about resetting level, there are some information that you need to know. If you reset to Level 1 and then you see that you progress is gone, you may be confused with it. It is important to know that if your account was reset unexpectedly to Level 1, you are missing purchases and progress. It seems that your console account was likely disconnected from your Epic Games account.

If this thing happen to you, do not be panic because if your console account is disconnected from your Epic account, if you go to play on your console next time, it will have no Epic account to use. So, the game will ask you to sign in or make a new account. You are able to select not to sign in creates a new Epic account that ha no data so that you are able to keep playing. You are able to fix this problem by re-connecting your console account to your Epic account.

It is also important for you to know some things that you need to do to re-connect your console account and resolve the problem.

  • You have to sign in to console account and the register your Epic Games account.
  • You have to verify your email address.
  • Now, you disconnect your console account from the account with no data.
  • Connect or link your console account to the Epic account that you want.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *