How to Unlink Xbox Account from Fortnite Without Verification

Posted on

Each Epic Games account is used to power the online matches of Fortnite. Aside from that, it also can be used to sync player progress between different video game consoles. While linking on the Epic Games account to Xbox console or account does provide many advantages, there are some reasons why you may want to unlink it such as you connected the wrong Epic Games account, you have a plan to start Fortnite again from scratch, or you have created a new Xbox account.

The good news is that the process for how to unlink Epic Games accounts from gaming account is quite straightforward and easy to do. Please keep in mind that unlinking an Epic Games account simply disconnects it from the gaming console account. This kind of process does not delete your Epic Games account or its associated Fortnite data, which will remain on the servers of Epic Games.


Unlinking an Epic Games account means unlinking the Fortnite account. This thing is not actually done from your video game console, you will have to log in to the official website of Epic Games on our console. In order to unlink it, the first thing that you have to do is to open your favorite web browser on your computer and go to the official website of Epic Games. Then, choose Sign In that can be found from the top right corner and log into your Epic Games account. For those who are already logged into the Epic Games website from a previous session, your username should show up in the top right corner. You can just hover your mouse over your name and choose Account. From the Epic Games account page, please choose Connected Accounts from the left menu. Another thing that should be selected is Disconnect that is located under every account that you want to disconnect from this Epic Games account. You will be able to disconnect your Epic Games account from Xbox as well as some other ones such as Nintendo Switch, GitHub, Twitch, and PlayStation Network. After that, a confirmation message will pop up. Upon seeing this, you need to select Unlink to confirm the disconnect process.

In case you make a mistake, you can always choose Connect under an account type to reconnect it again. You can repeat the process of unlinking the Xbox account from Fortnite for each account that you want to disconnect. Fortunately, you can have the same Epic Games account simultaneously connected to your Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, and PS4 and you do not have to unlink from one if you want to play on another.

What will happen after you unlink your Epic Games account? The next time you open Fortnite after disconnecting the account, you will prompted to sign in with an Epic Games account. Feel free to sign in with any Epic Games account that you want, even your old one. As stated before, once you are disconnected, all the data still exists in the online servers of the company.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *